PORTFOLIO

JOEL WICKSTRÖM

background image

Foreword

I am a 23-year-old Masters student currently specializing in Human-Computer Interaction at Aalto University. Alongside my primary field of study, I pursue a minor in Computer Science. My background is in electrical engineering, in which I hold a bachelor's degree from Aalto University. Additionally, I have studied Mathematics at University of Helsinki and try to continue whenever time permits.

portrait picture of me

About this website

I try to update this website from time to time, as I gather new experience through work and personal projects. This website serves as a portfolio, CV, and a playground for my front-end experiments.

Projects

Some stuff I've spent my time with in the past.

Loading...

Resume

Education

Aalto University

Sep. 2019 - Currently

  • Master's student
  • Major in human-computer interaction
  • Minor in computer science
  • Bachelor's degree in electronics and electrical engineering

University of Helsinki

Sep. 2021 - Currently

  • Studies on pause
  • Major in mathematics with computer science as the field of study
  • Minor in astronomy

Helsinki school of natural sciences (high school)

Sep. 2015 - Jun. 2018

  • Graduated in 2018

Experience

Vaisala Oyj

May 2022 - Aug. 2022 & May 2023 - Aug. 2023

  • Test engineer trainee at Vaisala instrument factory
  • Designing and constructing a production line
  • 3D-Design and printing of manufacturing components
  • Running calibration tests for instruments

Skills and familiar tools

  • Full stack web software development (Node, React, Vite.js, Next.js etc.)
  • Programming languages such as javascript, python, and dart
  • Solidworks CAD
  • Background in electrical engineering

Languages

  • Finnish (native)
  • English (full professional proficiency)
  • Swedish (basics)

Interests and hobbies

  • Programming
  • 3D-design and printing
  • Electric guitar
  • Film photography, developing and scanning
  • Football